Posted by: Brenda | March 10, 2012

Day 6: Road Trip

This morning we had 3 exercise class options and I only went to the 9am lower body strength training. That class alone was enough to do my left leg in and I wasn’t about to do 2 more hours of movement that required standing. I knew this afternoon that I’d planned to go to Rutland with 3 other women. We just returned about 20 minutes ago, but it was such a fun afternoon. Although, I’m paying for it with leg pain now, but the walking was good for me. I’m also proud of myself for not buying any candy or junk food even though I got hungrier as the afternoon wore on.

This evening I may just relax and give my left leg a break since I’ve done so much exercise this past week and it starts all over again at 7am on Monday. Tomorrow they don’t have any planned exercise classes, but I will probably go up early and work out on the fitball, just to get some movement in.

Leave a Reply

Categories

