Posted by: Brenda | March 12, 2012

Day 8: Monday, Monday

The morning was filled with exercise classes for those of us on week 2. I attended the 7am movement class and the one right after breakfast, but with my leg starting to bother me again I didn’t go to the 3rd one. I’ve been exhausted from the moment I woke up this morning and I think a lot of that is due to the time change yesterday (damn Daylight Savings).

This afternoon we had a lecture on Healing with Foods and learned that The Environmental Working Group (EWG) posts a list every year of the “Dirty Dozen” foods that contain the highest amount of pesticides and also keeps a list of the 15 least-contaminated. We also learned that grass-fed/grass-finished meat is the healthiest option. I will definately be checking out various companies online before I go home to determine what products I will buy in the grocery stores. I think I am also going to go to Farmer’s Markets a lot more starting this year as well.

Responses

  1. There are a lot of Farmer’s Markets around here. There is even one in the winter in Exeter! (Greenhouse grown???)


Leave a Reply

Categories

