Posted by: Brenda | March 16, 2012

Day 12: One Day At a Time

This morning was full of exercise classes. I did not go to the 7am stretch class, as I am on day 3 of fighting off the sinus congestion and it’s finally moved into my nasal passage (hopefully that means it’s on its last legs). It’s rainy and blah today, so I haven’t done much other than resting. I did run to Rite-Aid to get some tissues w/ lotion because my nose is all red and sore.

I’m hoping that I feel better tomorrow because I want to do at least one of the morning exercises. I’m not sure what else I’m going to do with my weekend, at this point it all depends on how I’m feeling. As for next week, it will be my 3rd week here and my focus is going to be on how I see myself.

I’m great at donning masks and making everyone think I’m this happy, vibrant person. For the most part I am, but the way I see myself is much darker than what those around me see. Eating healthier and moving more are great aspirations, but I need to make myself see that I am not just some fat, lazy cow. I really need to start believing in myself again and that is probably going to be the hardest part of my journey. I’m hoping that when I go home in 2 weeks I am on my way to seeing myself in a brighter light.

Leave a Reply

Categories

