Posted by: Brenda | March 19, 2012

Day 15: Exercise and Fitness

The head cold is still trying to hold on in my sinuses, so breathing while doing cardio is tricky, but I’m glad I can finally join back into the movement classes. I’ve found myself really stiff over the last few days from lack of moving. I was glad to get to the upper body strength class this morning.

This afternoon we had a lecture on the muscles and how they work. We also went back over how to stretch a muscle after you’ve worked it. It was a good refresher class. This afternoon was our aquatics class (which I finally got to participate in). It was so much easier to work out in the pool, and I will definitely keep it up once the pool in our apartment complex is open for the summer.

Responses

  1. […] Day 15: Exercise and Fitness (writerbrenda.wordpress.com) […]

  2. YAY for aquatics!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

