Posted by: Brenda | March 24, 2012

Day 20: Road Trip and a Movie

This morning right after breakfast, one of the ladies and I headed to Windsor, VT for a nice little morning trip. We visited Simon Pearce and got to watch the glass blowers at work. You have to admire the people that take years to learn the skill and even then, never really perfect it. I can’t wait to show my husband the beautiful tealight candle holder I bought! I will add a photo of it to this post, once I’m home next week.

Tonight, I’m going with 4 other women to see The Hunger Games and I can’t wait. I haven’t been to the movies in so long. We’re going to have dinner out so we can get to the movie theater early. I’m hoping we can all sit together (hence why we’re going early). I know it’s going to be late when we finally get back tonight, so tomorrow we’re all going to be tired.

Leave a Reply

Categories

